Classify Polygon Grade 3 Worksheets

Related Pages
Math Worksheets
Lessons for Third Grade
Free Printable Worksheets

Share this page to Google Classroom

Printable “Geometry” Worksheets
Shapes & Attributes
Draw Quadrilaterals
Draw Polygons
Classify Quadrilaterals
Classify Polygons

Classify Polygon Grade 3 Worksheets

Printable worksheets to help students learn the basic characteristics and classifications of polygons.

  1. A triangle is a polygon with three sides and three angles.
  2. A quadrilateral is a polygon with four sides and four angles.
  3. A pentagon is a polygon with five sides and five angles.
  4. A hexagon is a polygon with six sides and six angles.
  5. A heptagon is a polygon with seven sides and seven angles.
  6. An octagon is a polygon with eight sides and eight angles.
  7. A nonagon is a polygon with nine sides and nine angles.
  8. A decagon is a polygon with ten sides and ten angles.

These classifications are introduced using visual aids, illustrations and examples that are relatable to third-grade students. Students learn to identify and draw the different types of polygons. Encourage them to explore the shapes around them and classify them based on the number of sides and angles.

Have a look at this video if you need to learn how to compare and classify quadrilaterals.

Click on the following worksheet to get a printable pdf document.
Scroll down the page for more Classify Polygon Grade 3 Worksheets.

Classify Polygon Grade 3 Worksheet

More Classify Polygon Grade 3 Worksheets

(Answers on the second page)
Classify Polygons Worksheet #1
Classify Polygons Worksheet #1

Compare & Classify Polygons

More Printable Worksheets

Try the free Mathway calculator and problem solver below to practice various math topics. Try the given examples, or type in your own problem and check your answer with the step-by-step explanations.
Mathway Calculator Widget

We welcome your feedback, comments and questions about this site or page. Please submit your feedback or enquiries via our Feedback page.